The Universe Responds to You

responding to youToday is Wednesday, September 25, 2013.

“Life is not happening to you.  Life is responding to you.” –Rhonda Byrne, The Power (sequel to The Secret)

I’ve said this so many times that I’m beginning to sound like a broken record.  I don’t remember reading The Secret, but I encountered this idea a long time ago, and have begun to accept it, finally.  Right now, I’m in the middle of reading E2 (E-squared), by Pam Grout, and I’m doing all the experiments she suggests, just for the heck of it.

Interestingly enough, since I don’t really need to “prove” the idea that the universe responds to me because I already believe it, some of the results have taken a bit longer in coming, and I have realized that my lesson is patience.  As well, it’s as if the universe is testing me. Do you really believe this?  Even if the result doesn’t manifest the way the book says it should?

In the first experiment, I was to ask for a blessing.  It was late in coming, but it was definitely a blessing, and it came in multiple forms.  I finished the draft of a children’s book I was working on (my first to be published), and I got a nice ESL tutoring position with a local company whose headquarters are in Quebec, Canada, and many of whose employees need help with their English.  More money for me right now, which is absolutely heaven-sent.

The second experiment was to ask to see a certain color car.  I chose green, and I got two bright green cars right in the same parking lot, then several more green cars the same day.  The next day I was supposed to see butterflies, but once again, I was asked to wait.  I saw them on some notecards, which I bought – 18 butterflies on each of 10 cards – 180 butterflies.

My next experiment will be with some wire coat hangers used as dowsing rods.  I don’t think I have two of the wire ones, anymore, so will have to find some.  I’m confident that this one will work, too.

If you think about it, from a scientific perspective, it makes quite a bit of sense to say that the universe responds to us, because we are pure energy beings, as Soul, and our bodies and every other physical thing in the physical universe is also, ultimately, vibrating energy.  There is really not matter and energy, as we were taught, but just energy at various levels of vibration.  Even solids are vibrating, albeit very slowly.

The physicists have come up with another phenomena, that of nonlocality, where two objects separated in space interact directly without any physical mechanism to connect them. In other words, we can affect anything or anyone, anywhere, and anything or anyone, anywhere can have an effect on us.

So… if the universe responds to you and you don’t like how it is responding, what did you do to get it to respond that way?  What changes will you make in how you interact with the universe so that it responds differently?  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

