Reflections on a Year of Blogging

finish+lineToday is Tuesday, April 15, 2014.

With this post, I will have published 365 consecutive daily entries in this blog, the fulfillment of my goal.  Some of my readers are aware that I have also been working on another blog, and that I succeeded in blogging for a whole year on that one, too.  If you are interested in reading that blog, it can be found here.

When I began this blog, I said that I wanted to achieve clarity in my life.  I have certainly had a lot of opportunity to think about what is truly important to me, and what I’d like to achieve at this stage of my life.  I now have a much more concrete plan for the next few years.  It remains to be seen whether I will accomplish all of the goals I have set for myself within the last few  months, but perhaps it isn’t the actual accomplishment that is important.  Maybe it’s just working toward the goals that is important.

I have enjoyed daily blogging, and found it to be a very good discipline for me.  I plan to continue to add posts to this blog from time to time, but I need to step down and turn my attention to other things.  I will be traveling a bit for the rest of the month of April, so will most likely resume posts in May on a much less hectic schedule.

I’d like to thank all the readers who have followed me this year, and those who have shared various of my blog posts.  I hope that the things I have written have made you think or wonder.  I hope that some of them gave you encouragement or validation.   I hope one or two of them challenged you a bit.

See you again in May.  🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Reflections on a Year of Blogging

  1. Amazing feat! I find it hard to put two sentences together most days. Enjoy your time off.

  2. Stumbled upon this blog over a decade later…

Leave a comment